Parks Board


The Commission is the policy making board operating and maintaining the Parks and Recreation system of Jackson County. Members should have a basic knowledge of Jackson County Parks or specific knowledge of one or more of its facilities.

The commission is an 11-member board comprised of three county commissioners, who serve concurrently on the county parks board and fair board, and eight at-large park board members to be appointed by the County Commission.

Jackson County Board of Commissioner Appointees:

Position Member/Appointee Term Expiration
At-Large Larry Lloyd 12/2020
At-Large Kenny Price 12/2020
At-Large Jim Videto 12/2020
At-Large Kristina Edgar 12/2021
At-Large Michael Way 12/2021
At-Large Joseph Beaman 12/2022
At-Large Jan Seitz 12/2022
At-Large Geoff Snyder 12/2022
Commissioner Daniel Mahoney 1/2021
Commissioner Rodney Walz 1/2022
Commissioner James E. Shotwell, Jr. (Steve) 1/2023

Parks Board Meeting - June 3, 2020 8:00 AM EST

Parks Board Meeting Registration

Participants may also join by dialing:  
1 (312) 626 6799 Webinar ID 930 6344 6466 


Participants that wish to speak during public comment must register using the registration link above prior to the start of the meeting and select the box indicating your intention to speak.  

Participation in public comment will be granted by the host participant -  Citizens whom requested to speak, will be identified by name, acknowledged by the Chair and un-muted for the maximum time allowed of 3 minutes per speaker. Participants will be muted at the 3:00 minute mark.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes