Emergency Management Advisory Council


The Emergency Management Advisory Council's primary responsibility is to advise the chairperson and the Emergency Management Coordinator on matters pertaining to emergency management, Emergency Management Advisory Council, especially in plan development.

Jackson County Board of Commissioner Appointees:

The commission consists of no more than 12 members - Sheriff or representative, City Police Chief or representative, City Fire Chief or representative, Michigan State Police Jackson Post Commander or representative, Township Fire Chief, Township Police Chief, 1 County Commissioner, 1 City Commissioner, 1 Emergency Medical Services provider, 1 representative of Jackson County Medical Control, 2 citizens at large. The length of term is 2 years and appointments are made in April. 
Position Member/Appointee Term Expiration
Sheriff or Representative Sheriff Gary Schuette 4/2021
City Police Chief or Representative Elmer Hitt 4/2021
City Fire Chief or Representative Dave Wooden 4/2021
MI State Police Jackson Post Commander
or Representative
Kevin Rod 4/2021
Township Fire Chief Scott Grajewski 4/2021
Township Police Chief Howard Noppe  4/2021
County Commissioner Darius Williams 4/2021
City Council Member Freddie Dancy 4/2021
Jackson Emergency Medical Services 
Dirk Borton 4/2021
Jackson Co. Medical Control Jill Glair 4/2021
Citizen At Large Tim McEldowney 4/2021
Citizen At Large Jeff Kirkpatrick 4/2021