Airport Advisory Council


The Jackson County Airport Advisory Council is a group of individuals from the community who volunteer their time to the Airport.  This body meets several times a year and is responsible for researching and making recommendations to the Airport Board and the Airport Manager on various topics which come before them.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Advisory Council Members

  • Heath Beasley, Aviation Business Representative
  • Robert W. Smith, Community Representative, Secretary
  • Harold Burke, Local Pilot/Hangar Owner Representative
  • Ben Jordan, Skyway Aviation
  • Carl Boylan, Local Pilot Representative
  • Mike Witsaman, Air Traffic Control Representative
  • Jack Koch Community Member (Vice-Chair)
  • Alan McCardell, Local Pilot/Community
  • Amy Guerriero, Enterprise Group (Chairperson)
  • James Aiello, Pilot/EAA
  • Tom Cubberly, Pilot/photographer
  • James Eberhard, Jackson College Flight/Solo Aviation
  • Mark Johnson, Corporate Pilot
  • George Race, EAA Chapter 304 Representative