Road Patrol Division

The Road Patrol Division is the public face of the Sheriff's Office. These are the men and woman who you will meet if you call 911 or you attend one of the many special events in the county. The Road Patrol Division is comprised of many different units and divisions. Some of the divisions are made up of members of the community who volunteer their time to keep Jackson County Safe. The Road Patrol Division currently has 37 sworn Patrol Deputies and six Patrol Sergeants who serve the community by responding to 911 calls, monitoring traffic, and providing security at special events.
The Jackson County Office of the Sheriff has partnered with several townships and villages to provide police service full time in these communities. The Sheriff's Office is currently partnered with:

  • Concord Township and Village
  • Grass Lake Township and Village
  • Hanover Township and Village
  • Norvell Township
  • Parma Township
  • Sandstone Township
  • Summit Township
  • Waterloo Township
If you need to contact a deputy that you are working with, click on the staff directory below.

You can reach the Desk Sergeant at 517-768-7901.